Need Help ?

Any questions about our inventory ?
We're here to help.

Start chatting with us !
invalid phone number
160/160 characters remaining. Please enter your question

Terms and Conditions

I agree to receive text messages from Townsend Motors Inc representatives and understand that no consent to texting is required for purchase of products or services.

Text sent to
We will answer you immediately

Google Reviews


reviews

Angel Hough

March 08, 2019
Got me in a car that day! No matter my credit! Newest car I've ever owned will definitely recommend and definitely will go back
reviews

Arthur Clevenger

August 09, 2016
Best place to buy a preowned vehicle in Polk County. Really diverse inventory and Jerry and Steve are the best at getting financing. No pressure buying experience. I highly recommend.
reviews

B Arr

November 26, 2018
Great selection, great service and SUPER-great people! They work with you and help you find something you can afford. All their cars are clean with that sparkly brand-new sheen and smell. I fell in love with both my car AND Townsend Motors, and I will definitely see them FIRST if I ever need another car again - you were just terrific, Mr. Jerry, and God bless you for your kindness and expertise in assisting me! Y'all should go to them first too... you'll be REALLY glad you did! (-8
reviews

Becki Swett

August 17, 2019
Great salesmen. Bought 2 cars there
reviews

bryan clark

June 07, 2021
Just bought a 2015 Hyundai. Great car, great price. Jerry was the best. Got me approved so fast. Got the car all in one moing. Will recommend to others and will definitely go back.
reviews

Dj Goleno

May 13, 2017
????Jerry got me financed when others wouldn't. Treated me with respect and most importantly provided me the opportunity to transport my family in a reliable beautiful car, plus help me restore my credit. I'm truly grateful.????
reviews

I Love Dairy Cows

May 14, 2021
I am a very experienced, professional driver. I recently bought a 2019 Hyundai Elantra SE, from Jerry, at Townsend Motors. He was straight-up and sincere about the vehicle I chose and didn't try to hustle me like the jerks on the dealership lot, here in Winter Haven. The car runs perfect and occasionally exceeds the suggested gas mileage. If you want a used car that rides like a new one, Jerry at Townsend Motors is the guy to see. Forget the dealership...go to this lot...no BS, no hassles... only quality cars sold by reputable salespeople.
reviews

Janet Steverson

September 19, 2020
My experience was excellent. I wasn't pressured and bought a beautiful car for a reasonable price! I would definitely recommend them.
reviews

Jerry Daniels

November 11, 2016
I can't say enough good things about Jerry and Steve. They have helped me out twice with a car. They have helped out 5 or 6 of my friends. They are easy to work with and are so helpful with the finance part. After all these years, I consider them friends.
reviews

JOHN GRIFFIS

October 15, 2019
No better place in Polk County to buy a preowned vehicle. I have purchased 4 from them and will get the next one there also.
reviews

Kimberly Wilson

November 28, 2018
Very friendly service. Nuce clean newer model vehicles
reviews

Lora Shafer

April 25, 2021
Nice honest person.
reviews

Matthew Hughes

September 12, 2019
This is a great place to buy a car! I have purchased 4 cars from Jerry and have sent 2 others there who have also our based cars from Him. Jerry is honest and kind. The entire car buying experience at Townsend is actually smooth and without pressure. When you leave you can hold your head high not wondering if you were taken advantage of. I would recommend Jerry at Townsend Motors to anyone.
reviews

Mike A

November 13, 2020
Just bought a 2020 Nissan Altima today very very happy jerrry was awesome very helpful ...
reviews

shantel padgett

December 03, 2020
Me.Jerry was very helpful to me I truly recommend him he will help you all the way you want be disappointed
reviews

Shard Brockman

March 06, 2020
Very nice sales rep
reviews

SSK Back in action

May 09, 2018
What a great place to do business. Nice inventory and great easy fast financing. Jerry and Steve two great car guys.
reviews

tinia clark

November 21, 2017
My experience was good. I got a low mile car in good condition!
reviews

yuriii

May 25, 2018
The service here is amazing. They did everything they could to get me the car I wanted. I would definitely come back to Townsend motors for future purchases!
0

You have no vehicle saved.